Kylie Jenner’s Lip Challenge

Question: What do you think about Kylie Jenner’s lip enhancement challenge? My friends have been pressuring me to do it, but I’m scared I’ll look like a blowfish or something. What should I do?

Answer: Kylie Jenner is a beautiful and independent woman, but her “lip challenge” is something I wouldn’t advise you to do. Don’t get me wrong; there is nothing wrong with wanting plump lips that are applied with the perfect matte lipstick, but like you have said, no one wants to look like a blowfish. If your friends are trying to talk you into doing the challenge, just say no. Honestly, I have thought about attempting the challenge, but once I saw videos on instagram and twitter of how it can go wrong, I decided I’d rather be proud of normal shaped lips.

If you want plump lips like Kylie, then my suggestion is to go to either your nearest Ulta or Sephora beauty store and ask for a lip plumper product that has been tested and guaranteed to work. Even if you want to have lips like Kylie Jenner, her “lip enhancing challenge” isn’t a smart way of getting them.

Savannah Putman is a senior and a member of the SHS journalism club and Yadkin Virtual Academy of Journalism.

